<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.1.2" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments for Vector</title>
	<link>http://www.loaf.org.uk/blog</link>
	<description>A quantity with direction and magnitude.  To guide directly to a desired point. A transmission agent for memes or pathogens</description>
	<pubDate>Sat,  5 Jul 2008 10:09:43 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.1.2</generator>

	<item>
		<title>Comment on DNS? No, Google (or Yahoo, or Ask) &#8230; by Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum Website Hacked - The Firefly Forest</title>
		<link>http://www.loaf.org.uk/blog/2007/11/20/dns-no-google-or-yahoo-or-ask/#comment-284</link>
		<author>Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum Website Hacked - The Firefly Forest</author>
		<pubDate>Wed, 30 Apr 2008 16:31:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.loaf.org.uk/blog/2007/11/20/dns-no-google-or-yahoo-or-ask/#comment-284</guid>
					<description>[...] only search engine traffic to the hacked pages. Read about another similarly victimized website here and here.   Category: [...]</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>[&#8230;] only search engine traffic to the hacked pages. Read about another similarly victimized website here and here.   Category: [&#8230;]</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Apache Criminals by Romano</title>
		<link>http://www.loaf.org.uk/blog/2007/11/21/apache-criminals/#comment-281</link>
		<author>Romano</author>
		<pubDate>Thu, 24 Jan 2008 09:07:34 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.loaf.org.uk/blog/2007/11/21/apache-criminals/#comment-281</guid>
					<description>These f%^&#38;cks have returned now a few days in a row, messing up other stuff each time. Don't forget to check for new folders, hacked css/javascript files. 

Meanwhile we're working on it.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>These f%^&amp;cks have returned now a few days in a row, messing up other stuff each time. Don&#8217;t forget to check for new folders, hacked css/javascript files. </p>
<p>Meanwhile we&#8217;re working on it.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Apache Criminals by ecbb</title>
		<link>http://www.loaf.org.uk/blog/2007/11/21/apache-criminals/#comment-280</link>
		<author>ecbb</author>
		<pubDate>Thu, 24 Jan 2008 06:45:22 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.loaf.org.uk/blog/2007/11/21/apache-criminals/#comment-280</guid>
					<description>Hey there guys.  Same problem on my site.  Found it in the htaccess file.  Left with question: how did this happen?  what was compromised?

Ever figure it out?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hey there guys.  Same problem on my site.  Found it in the htaccess file.  Left with question: how did this happen?  what was compromised?</p>
<p>Ever figure it out?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
	<item>
		<title>Comment on Apache Criminals by Romano</title>
		<link>http://www.loaf.org.uk/blog/2007/11/21/apache-criminals/#comment-279</link>
		<author>Romano</author>
		<pubDate>Wed, 23 Jan 2008 00:24:15 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.loaf.org.uk/blog/2007/11/21/apache-criminals/#comment-279</guid>
					<description>Hi Chris,
On our site we encountered the same problem. I found your blog by googling on the ip address you mention in the problem statement. Took us a few days to figure out what happened. And as you say, we'd very much like to know how in the h^&#38;%ll they changed our htaccess file?!?! Besides that they also changed a number of javascript files where they also included a redirect to this spam site of theirs. Did you ever find out how these hackers entered your site?

Also noticed that when the spam site loaded it showed in the status bas a reference to peakclick.com, apparently an organization offering affiliate earnings. I called them in vienna, the girl on the phone said someone would call me back, but alas, no answer yet...

Very anxious to learn more on how to close the door on these folks for good.

Best regards,
Romano</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi Chris,<br />
On our site we encountered the same problem. I found your blog by googling on the ip address you mention in the problem statement. Took us a few days to figure out what happened. And as you say, we&#8217;d very much like to know how in the h^&amp;%ll they changed our htaccess file?!?! Besides that they also changed a number of javascript files where they also included a redirect to this spam site of theirs. Did you ever find out how these hackers entered your site?</p>
<p>Also noticed that when the spam site loaded it showed in the status bas a reference to peakclick.com, apparently an organization offering affiliate earnings. I called them in vienna, the girl on the phone said someone would call me back, but alas, no answer yet&#8230;</p>
<p>Very anxious to learn more on how to close the door on these folks for good.</p>
<p>Best regards,<br />
Romano</p>
]]></content:encoded>
				</item>
</channel>
</rss>
